‘Glee’ season 5. Lea Michele unveils track list for debut album ‘Louder’

Cannonball -On Tuesday, you are going to have an opportunity to check out Lea Michele’s brand-new single “Cannonball” for the first time. This is a song that she has hyped up for weeks, released the official art for (see the left), and is hoping will start to launch her career as a solo artist. There is also a music video that is in the works, but there is no official release date for that. If you pre-order the upcoming album “Louder” starting on the 10th on iTunes, you can get a full download for “Cannonball” free.

But today, the “Glee” star revealed just what songs you can expect to see on her upcoming album, which includes a song in “Yours Truly” that was written by “Jar of Hearts” singer Christine Perri. There are also ten other songs, including “Cannonball” and also “You’re Mine,” a song that reminds her to a certain extent of her late boyfriend Cory Monteith.

Take a look at the full listening below.

1. Cannonball

2. On My Way

3. Burn With You

4. Battlefield

5. You’re Mine

6. Thousand Needles

7. Louder

8. Cue the Rain

9. Don’t Let Go

10. Empty Handed

11. If You Say So

Lea is one of the latest “Glee” stars to dive into original music, and she is following Matthew Morrison, Naya Rivera, and Mark Salling who have already released singles. While Morrison has had some success performing standards and taking on a variety of gigs, nobody on this list has managed to have some sort of breakout hit. Lea could be the one to buck that trend, and she at least has some of the right formula in place to launch a single and have it become a popular song.

Are you interested in checking out Lea’s album? Be sure to share what you think below! Also, click here if you want to check out some more scoop all about what is coming for Lea on “Glee.”

Photo: Lea Michele

Love TV? Be sure to like Matt & Jess on Facebook for more updates!