ABC confirms ‘Once Upon a Time,’ ‘Revenge’ season 3, and other premiere dates

ABCWe said that ABC would likely announce all of their upcoming premiere dates before the start of Comic-Con, and here is the full proof of that: The entire list of important dates to remember courtesy of the network. There are some surprises in here, with the major one being the inexplicable decision to delay the “Once Upon a Time in Wonderland” premiere to air it at the same time as “The Vampire Diaries,” when everyone has already found their other Thursday night shows. Oh, and “Betrayal” is still our pick for the first show on the entire season to be canceled.

Want to read some of our individual quick-takes for many of these shows? Then be sure to head over to the link here, as we analyze all of the full trailers (and in some cases, also the pilots).

Friday, September 6

10:00 p.m. – “20/20”

Monday, September 16

8:00 – “Dancing with the Stars” (two hours, will include results show)

Friday, September 20

8:00 – “Last Man Standing”

8:30 – “The Neighbors” (new night)

9:00 – “Shark Tank”

Monday, September 23

10:00 – “Castle”

Tuesday, September 24

8:00 – “Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD” (new series)

9:00 – “The Goldbergs” (new series)

9:30 – “Trophy Wife” (new series)

10:00 – “Lucky 7” (new series)

Wednesday, September 25

8:00 – “The Middle”

8:30 – “Back in the Game” (new series)

9:00 – “Modern Family” (one-hour premiere)

10:00 – “Nashville”

Thursday, September 26

9:00 – “Grey’s Anatomy” (two-hour premiere)

Sunday, September 29

8:00 – “Once Upon a Time”

9:00 – “Revenge”

10:00 – “Betrayal” (new series)

Wednesday, October 2

9:30 – “Super Fun Night” (new series)

Thursday, October 3

9:00 – “Scandal”

Thursday, October 10

8:00 – “Once Upon a Time” in Wonderland”

Out of ABC’s new series, “Agents of SHIELD” clearly has the preseason hype and will likely draw big ratings almost right away. Meanwhile, “Super Fun Night” has Rebel Wilson, and the sleeper could be “The Goldbergs.” If people find it, it could become the smash hit that no one is talking about now.

Photo: ABC

Love TV? Be sure to like CarterMatt on Facebook for more updates!