‘Glee’ music preview: Lea Michele, Naya Rivera highlight new Christmas album

GleeRemember a few weeks ago when there was a false track listing out there for the upcoming “Glee: The Music: The Christmas Album Volume 3”? Well, that turned out to be false; and now, the album with one too many colons is officially showing off the tracks that will be a part of the disk when it is released come December 11 (two days before the actual holiday episode entitled “Glee, Actually” airs).

If you have watched the Fox show a great deal in the past, then you are probably pretty well-prepared for what to expect here. Not all of the songs featured are actually a part of the episode, but it features most of your favorite actors performing a mix of classic and contemporary Christmas music. There’s also a Hanukkah song thrown in there for the Puckermans to go along with it.

Check out the full track list below in all of its glory:

1. Kevin McHale – “Feliz Navidad”

2. Group Number – “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”

3. Mark Salling and Jacob Artist – “Hanukkah Oh Hanukkah” (likely a ridiculous play off of “O Christmas Tree”)

4. Darren Criss and Chris Colfer – “White Christmas”

5. Chord Overstreet – “Jingle Bell Rock”

6. Melissa Benoist – “The First Noel”

7. Lea Michele, “I’ll Be Home For Christmas”

8. Naya Rivera, “Silent Night”

9. Alex Newell, “Joy to the World”

10. Cory Monteith, “Happy Xmas”

Of the songs above, it should be noted that the final four are actually not going to be a part of the episode itself. The only other surprise in here is that Ryan Murphy didn’t get back Amber Riley to do a song considering her vocal excellence, and that the only song from a “Glee Project” contestant on here is from a guy in Alex who didn’t even win his season.

What do you think about this track list overall? If you want to see what Chris Colfer has to say about this episode, you can do so over here.

Photo: Fox

Glee Logo

Love TV? Be sure to like Matt & Jess on Facebook for more updates!