NBC’s ‘The Voice’ notes: Danielle Bradbery’s new song; Cassadee Pope track listing

The latest -Danielle’s new song – “The Voice” reigning champion Danielle Bradbery has been on a radio tour as of late in promotion of her debut single “The Heart of Dixie,” but what we have for you here is something completely different: An acoustic version of a new song from Indiana’s state fair over the weekend (the same place where another reality-show sensation in Lauren Alaina performed).

The song is called “Never Like This,” and it seems perfectly up Danielle’s alley as a country-pop track that talks about a familiar theme in country music: Love and its many ups and downs. It’s more of a first-person track than “Heart of Dixie,” whose strength lyrically comes via the story that it is trying to tell.

Above anything else, this performance proves that Danielle is continuing to work hard at pushing out new music, even though we are still only two months removed from season 2 of “The Voice” being over.

Cassadee’s track listing – In moving forward to an artist who won the show last fall, Cassadee Pope is preparing now for the launch of her debut album “Frame by Frame” on October 8. And in addition to sharing the album cover last week, we now have something else to see in the track listing.

The songs below that we have attached an “*” to are the ones that Cassadee helped to write.

1. Good Times

2. Champagne

3. Wasting All These Tears (current single)

4. I Wish I Could Break Your Heart

5. Everybody Sings*

6. You Hear a Song*

7. This Car*

8. One Song Away

9. Easier to Lie

10. 11*

11. Proved You Wrong*

We know that there are thematic reasons for putting songs on specific places during the album, but wouldn’t it be entertaining if she decided to make “11” actually the 11th song on the album? Just saying.

Anyway, if you pre-order the album today on iTunes, you can go ahead and listen to “You Hear a Song.” Definitely worth a buy for all of you impatient types / diehard fans.

Photo: NBC

Love TV? Be sure to like Matt & Jess on Facebook for more updates!