CBS announces ‘NCIS,’ ‘Madam Secretary,’ ‘Blue Bloods,’ more finale dates

NCIS -When is your favorite CBS series going off the air for the season? We now have the answer! The network released on Wednesday a full list of their finale dates, and it includes a few small things that may surprise you … though by and large, the majority of this will be predictable.

The one notable thing that you should know here before giving you the dates is that “Stalker” is moving into the Monday-night schedule in May following the finale of “Scorpion.” The reason for that is mostly due to the fact that the Katharine McPhee series is ending so early, and that CBS at this point really could care less about “Stalker” or when it airs, given that its odds of cancellation are just about as high as the odds that “The Big Bang Theory” will continue to have good ratings.

Unless otherwise noted, all of these shows are airing in their typical timeslot.

Monday, April 20 – “Scorpion”

Thursday, April 30 – “Mom”

Friday, May 1 – “Blue Bloods”

Sunday, May 3 – “Madam Secretary”

Tuesday, May 5 – “Person of Interest”

Wednesday, May 6 – “Criminal Minds”

Thursday, May 7 – “The Big Bang Theory”

Friday, May 8 – “Hawaii Five-0” (two-hour finale)

Sunday, May 10 – “The Good Wife”

Tuesday, May 12 – “NCIS” and “NCIS: New Orleans”

Wednesday, May 13 – “CSI: Cyber” (two-hour finale, begins at 9:00)

Thursday, May 14 – “The Odd Couple” (one-hour finale) and “Elementary”

Friday, May 15 – “The Amazing Race”

Monday, May 18 – “2 Broke Girls,” “Mike & Molly,” “Stalker,” and “NCIS: Los Angeles”

Wednesday, May 20 – “Survivor” (two-hour finale plus reunion)

Sunday, May 24 – “Battle Creek”

The fact that “Battle Creek” is not getting a two-hour finale on May 17 should be proof that the show is toast. May 20 is the final day of the important May sweeps ratings period, and if CBS truly valued the show, they would cram as much in before then.

Overall, let us know what you think about these dates, and head over here to preview some of CBS’ lineup tonight! Also, sign up to get some further TV updates via our CarterMatt Newsletter. (Photo: CBS.)

Love TV? Be sure to like CarterMatt on Facebook for more updates!