2014 ACM Awards: Taylor Swift, Justin Moore, Miranda Lambert, Lee Brice among winners

ACM Awards -For many, the 2014 ACM Awards are all about just getting the opportunity to see a number of live performances from some of the biggest stars in country music. For others, we know that it is more about just finding out who won some of the awards.

This list will be updated a little later in the evening with all the victors, but these are the victors that have been announced from the Academy so far.

Vocal Event of the Year – Keith Urban and Miranda Lambert, “We Were Us”

Video of the Year – Keith Urban, Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift, “Highway Don’t Care”

Vocal Duo of the Year – Florida Georgia Line

New Artist of the Year – Justin Moore

Single Record of the Year – Miranda Lambert, “Mama’s Broken Heart”

Song of the Year – Lee Brice, “I Drive Your Truck”

Male Vocalist of the Year – Jason Aldean

Vocal Group of the Year – The Band Perry

Female Vocalist of the Year – Miranda Lambert

Album of the Year – Kacey Musgraves, “Same Trailer, Different Park”

Entertainer of the Year – George Strait

It’s probably the latter award that we find the most interesting and impressive, since it really continues the tradition of country fans and voters continuing to really recognizing the classics. While Carrie Underwood and Taylor Swift may both be very popular, both were left shut out from the show this year save for Swift’s collaboration. Then again, given their lack of brand-new music the past few months, we are not entirely surprised by it.

What did you think about some of the winners at the show tonight? Share below, and for some more highlights from the show, including the opening featuring Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan, head over to the link here. You can also sign up to grab further updates from us via email courtesy of our CarterMatt Newsletter.

Photo: CBS

Love TV? Be sure to like Matt & Jess on Facebook for more updates!