2013 TCA Awards: ‘Breaking Bad,’ ‘Game of Thrones,’ and Tatiana Maslany win

The real winner -The 2013 Television Critics Association Awards, are kind of like the Critics’ Choice Television Awards, as the two awards shows really tend to get it right from a diehard viewer perspective more so than the Emmys. The latter group chose to snub Tatiana Maslany from their lead actress category, even though now she has won two of the biggest awards from each of the other organizations for her role on BBC America’s “Orphan Black.”

You can see the full list of winners for the TCA Awards below, and they include some other important names and shows that you’ve heard of time and time again. It also does serve as one final farewell to “Bunheads,” which ABC Family canceled last month.

Program of the Year – “Breaking Bad” (AMC)

Achievement in Drama – “Game of Thrones” (HBO)

Achievement in Comedy – “The Big Bang Theory” (CBS) and “Parks and Recreation” (NBC) in a tie

New Program – “The Americans” (FX)

Individual Achievement in Drama – Tatiana Maslany, “Orphan Black” (BBC America)

Individual Achievement in Comedy – Louis C.K., “Louie” (FX)

Achievement in Reality Programming – “Shark Tank” (ABC)

Achievement in News and Information – “The Central Park Five” (PBS)

Achievement in Youth Programming – “Bunheads” (ABC Family)

Achievement in Movies, Miniseries, and Specials – “Behind the Candelabra” (HBO)

Heritage Award – “All in the Family”

Lifetime Achievement Award – Barbara Walters

The Emmy Awards are set to be broadcast on Sunday, September 22, just a day before the “official” star to the fall TV season as per custom of late. If you want to see more of who is nominated to win some of these trophies, our suggestion for you is to just head on over to the link here.

Photo: AMC

Love TV? Be sure to like CarterMatt on Facebook for more updates!