Outlander: How to see Sam Heughan, Caitriona Balfe at BAFTA Scotland Awards

OutlanderDo you want to have a chance to see Outlander stars Sam Heughan and Caitriona Balfe in glamorous fashion for a big-time award show? Then look no further! The 2019 BAFTA Scotland Awards are coming up tomorrow, and we’ve got more information as to how to watch the ceremony as it happens!

In a new post on Twitter (see below), BAFTA Scotland themselves announced that tomorrow at 19:00 GMT (2:00 p.m. Eastern, or 11:00 a.m. here on the West Coast — remember that Daylight Savings Time is ending!), you will have a chance to check out a live stream for the big awards show. Sam, Caitriona, and Richard Rankin are among the notable names in attendance and if you want more, you can see more just by heading over to the link here.

There is some red-carpet coverage also reportedly coming a couple of hours earlier starting at 17:00 GMT (12:00 p.m. Eastern, 9:00 a.m. Pacific), but the tweet doesn’t mention anything about a specific live stream for those festivities. Yet, we have a feeling that there will be opportunities aplenty to see photos and other details online. Who knows? There could even be some teases coming about the upcoming fifth season?

Want to get some more when it comes to Outlander in video form? Then be sure to check out some thoughts on possible spin-offs down the road below! After you watch, then be sure to subscribe to CarterMatt on YouTube for other news and check out our official playlist.

The BAFTA Scotland Awards are one of the best opportunities to celebrate all things film and television in this particular part of the world and with that, it only makes sense to have some enormous names present for the festivities. In addition to being an award-winning show in its own right, Outlander has worked to bring all sorts of attention to Scotland as a pristine filming location. There are not only studios there, but also a wide array of locations and brilliant art that is constantly produced. This is, of course, to go along with the increased amount of tourism and attention that has been paid to Scotland thanks, in part, to the series.

Related News Be sure to get some more information right now on Outlander, including other insight on filming

Are you excited to see Sam, Caitriona, and Richard at the BAFTA Scotland Awards?

Be sure to share right now in the comments, and remember to stick around to get some other insight. (Photo: Starz.)

Love TV? Be sure to like CarterMatt on Facebook for more updates!