‘Britain’s Got Talent’: Susan Boyle to release stage classics album

Just one year after the release of her “Someone To Watch Over Me,” Susan Boyle is now back in action again with a brand-new album. So what is the subject matter this time? Let’s just say that it consists of some of the songs that have ever been performed on the stage.

The new album title “Standing Ovation” was announced for the former “Britain’s Got Talent” superstar Thursday,  and there are songs from an array of musicals whether it be “The Phantom of the Opera” or even the classic “The Wizard of Oz.” In addition to all of this, Susan also has a pair of songs on here from a personal idol in Donny Osmond, who she was an enormous fan of long before she made her official debut on the ITV talent competition back in 2009.

Check out the full list of songs below:

1. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
2. The Winner Takes It All
3. Send In The Clowns
4. The Music Of The Night (featuring Michael Crawford)
5. Bring Him Home
6. Memory
7. As Long As He Needs Me
8. All I Ask Of You (featuring Donny Osmond)
9. Out Here On My Own
10. You’ll Never Walk Alone
11. This Is The Moment (featuring Donny Osmond)

This is the fourth studio album from Boyle, and it will debut across the United Kingdom and Europe on November 19, just in time for the holiday season. This is a similar sort of window to how most of her past releases have hit stores, including her smash “I Dreamed a Dream” debut, which sold more than eight million copies around the world. There’s no question that she has clearly been the most successful winner to ever come out of the talent competition, even with winners Ashleigh & Pudsey from this year developing a following of their own.

Do you plan on picking this album up, and are you as excited about it as you were from some past Boyle releases? If you want to read up on some more news pertaining to Susan, you can do so over at the link here.

Photo: Syco

Love TV? Be sure to like Matt & Jess on Facebook for more updates!