‘American Idol’: Jessica Sanchez, Phillip Phillips’ song listings revealed

Do you want to own a physical piece of “American Idol” season 11? If so, Walmart and the show are giving you an opportunity to make that happen courtesy of some five-song sets that are going to appropriately cost only five dollars. The discs will be made available beginning both in-store and online beginning on July 3, and contain a number of the top performances from each of the top 5 all season to go along with some memorable duets and trios that have not been available for purchase just yet.

Check out the list below via Antimusic, and stick around for some impressions at the very end of this article.

1. (Your Live Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher (Jessica Sanchez, Hollie Cavanagh & Skylar Laine)
2. I Knew You Were Waiting For Me (Jessica Sanchez & Joshua Ledet)
3. Stop Dragging My Heart Around (Phillip Phillips & Elise Testone)
4. This Love (Phillip Phillips & Joshua Ledet)
5. Eternal Flame (Jessica Sanchez & Hollie Cavanagh)

PHILLIP PHILLIPS American Idol Season 11 Highlights
1. Home
2. Superstition
3. Volcano
4. We’ve Got Tonight
5. Stop Dragging My Heart Around (Duet with Elise Testone)

JESSICA SANCHEZ American Idol Season 11 Highlights
1. Change Nothing
2. I Will Always Love You
3. Sweet Dreams
4. Stuttering
5. I Knew You Were Waiting For Me (Duet with Joshua Ledet)

JOSHUA LEDET American Idol Season 11 Highlights 
1. It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World
2. When A Man Loves A Woman
3. I Wish
4. If You Don’t Know Me By Now
5. You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling (Duet with Phillip Phillips)

HOLLIE CAVANAGH American Idol Season 11 Highlights
1. The Power of Love
2. All The Man That I Need
3. Bleeding Love
4. Rolling in the Deep
5. I’m So Excited (Duet with Deandre Brackensick)

SKYLAR LAINE American Idol Season 11 Highlights
1. Where Do Broken Hearts Go
2. Gunpowder & Lead
3. Wind Beneath My Wings
4. Didn’t You Know How Much I Loved You
5. Islands in the Stream (Duet with Colton Dixon)

Personally, we wonder how much control the contestants had with the song listings on these discs, mostly because we can’t see any way in the world that Jessica would want to highlight a coronation song in “Change Nothing” that she was never that thrilled about to begin that. That one track omitted, the rest of this list is pretty great — though we don’t know why in the world Skylar Laine’s album does not include either “Stay With Me” or “Tattoos on This Town” — arguably two of her best performances of the entire season.

The “American Idol” season 11 tour is set to kick off next month just after the fourth of July — and just at you would expect, we are going to have plenty of coverage of some of the memorable stops on the road. Can you see yourself picking up any of these discs?

Also, be sure to check out some of our “American Idol” notes and other big stories related to the show.

Photo: Fox

Love TV? Be sure to like Matt & Jess on Facebook for more updates!