2012 CMT Music Awards: Carrie Underwood, Scotty McCreery winners

Check out the winners!

Who ended up reigning supreme at the 2012 CMT Music Awards? Check back throughout the night, as we will have some further updates.

We teased that this was going to be a major “American Idol” presence, and this was even made apparent in the winners’ list from the get-go when two previous champions of the hit Fox show walked away with trophies.

Collaborative Video of the Year – Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, “Remind Me”

Breakthrough Video of the Year – Scotty McCreery, “The Trouble with Girls”

CMT performance of the Year – Jason Aldean, “Tattoos on This Town”

Duo Video of the Year – Thompson Square, “I Got You”

Group Video – Lady Antebellum, “We Own the Night”

Male Video of the Year – Luke Bryan, “I Don’t Want This Night to End”

Female Video of the Year – Miranda Lambert, “Over You”

Video of the Year – Carrie Underwood, “Good Girl”

What do you think of the winners for this year’s show? As we suggested, there will be more updates throughout the night.

Photo: CMT

Love TV? Be sure to like Matt & Jess on Facebook for more updates!